top of page

FIND YOUR PUPPY

289489263_10220265108409905_3746113522704181478_n_edited_edited.png

Why Choose a Purebred Puppy


Adding a new canine to your family is an important decision. Choosing the right type of dog to fit your lifestyle is the first important step. Personality, energy level, space and exercise requirements, grooming considerations, and above all, the health of the dog, are all essential questions to evaluate before you select a particular breed for your family. Responsible purebred breeders plan their matings carefully to produce consistent, high quality puppies, with sound temperaments. Breeders’ know the ancestry of their particular lines and are able to predict and advise potential new owners on whether particular dogs will blend well with their families. They also have a long-term perspective on the health of the puppies that they breed and are committed to producing the healthiest puppies with the fewest genetic problems. Mixed-breeds (including so called “designer” breeds) bring many unnecessary complications into the calculation of whether an animal will thrive with your family. Expected size, temperament, and propensity for various health issues are unknowns when adopting a mixed-breed puppy. Raising a puppy or integrating any dog into your family is a large physical, financial, and emotional commitment, but it does not need to be a total gamble. Choose carefully, and you will be overwhelmingly rewarded by your new best friend.

699142.jpg
DSC_0105.JPG
400_elliemae2-5-10.jpg
Homer_0064.JPG

Breeders Directory

Ohio
 

Cathy Denman
Bobcat Terriers
Wadsworth, Ohio
330-322-1318
Cathydenman59@gmail.com    


Pennsylvania

Lynda Burke
Spotswood Jacks
Wrightsville, PA
540-220-7478
lynda@spotswoodjacks.com

Christy Rebehn
Hunter’s Moon Russell Terriers
Washington Township, PA
610-802-0694
Sunkenmeadowstables@gmail.com

 

Tennessee
 

Lynn Grimsley & Liz McKinney
Falling Branch Terriers
Spencer, TN
540-230-5908
540-629-3511
jkrusel@swva.net
 

Lorraine Gyenge
Russell & SFTerriers
Jackson, TN
731-736-1445
foxlorr1@gmail.com     


Texas

Nitza & Donyu Catino
Mountain Ash Farms
Mabank, TX
503-741-9891
MountainAshFarms@gmail.com   

 

Christie Henriksen
As the Fur Flies South
Austin, TX
www.asthefurfliesaustin.com
 

  

Virginia
 

Ralph J Cardinale
Hunt Valley Russell Terriers
Virginia Beach, VA
757-721-2688
lagomar9000@aol.com

 

Deanna Leggett
Spring Hill Farm
Rixeyville, VA
540-219-7453
Amazingjumper@aol.com          
 

Candace Lundin, DVM
D.B.F. Russell Terriers
Middletown, VA
540-869-1238
FZureick@earthlink.net


Nancy Nykamp
Meadowaire Terriers
Flint Hill, VA
571-485-0416
Nancy.nykamp@gmail.com


Jessica Rotondo
Becada Russell Terriers
Mechanicsville, VA
jessica.rotondo.111@gmail.com             


Susan Travellin
Woodside Terriers
Orange, VA
908-400-8223
Woodsidefarm8223@gmail.com

Arkansas


Nodie Williams
Frayed Knot Farm
Winslow, AR
479-236-3444
frayedknotdogs@gmail.com     

 

California


Elizabeth Rounsevell
Rose In Vale Russell Terriers
Royal Oaks, CA
831-728-5464
rouns@aol.com

Colorado


Sheree Sanchez
Outlaw Farm & Kennel
Divide, CO
719-313-1755
outlawaussies@hotmail.com    

 

Florida


Angelia Bergener Hall
NuJack Russell Terriers
Hernando, FL
707-624-5134

Jodi Gray
Butterball Kennel
Citra, FL
352-266-0282
jodi@butterballkennel.com


Idaho
 

Melissa White
River Glenn Terriers
Weiser, ID
208-739-5437
riverglennkennels@yahoo.com

 

Maryland
 

Marcia Brody
Magnific Russell Terriers
Middletown, MD
202-841-7401
Inquire@carriagesofthecapital.com   

   

Lindsey Gilson
Bezalel Kennels
Oldtown MD
301-707-5436
Lindsey.G321@yahoo.com

Stan & Karen Kman
Foxtail Russell Terriers
Bel Air, MD
410-615-0123
skman1@verizon.net    


Montana
 

Debora Reilly
Devonair Russell Terriers
Ennis, MT
406-581-6820
Reillydebbie@rocketmail.com  
 

New York
 

Sue Sobel
Foxfield Terriers
Bohemia, NY
631-445-7897
Abbycreek@aol.com


North Carolina
 

Judith Hawk
Hawk’s Nest Kennels
Wallace, NC
910-977-1590
Judithhawk55@gmail.com         

 

bottom of page